Anco&co, M4

By
Urbanbubble
Ranked 7th out of 58 in Manchester
4.64 (18 reviews) 4.64 (18 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.67
Facilities
4.50
Design
5.00
Location
4.44
Value
4.44
Management

Situated in the creative community Ancoats (Manchester). Anco&co comprises of 143 apartments designed by Bowler James Brindley. It offers flexible renting and a 24/7 club concierge alongside a range of onsite facilities. These include a private dining suite and rooftop terrace as well as an onsite co-working space with Anco&co’s very own café-meets-cocktail-bar, Mule. Likewise, the development is pet-friendly and apartments come fully furnished with voice controlled tech and intuitive heating. In addition, the development offers secure bike storage and 100mb/s unlimited broadband at no extra cost.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 18 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A fab, fun and fresh place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Property management team are amazing! They accommodate all of our needs and have really made the experience!

The design is great, although as any new build I think there are a few things that have not been thought about, and I think the quality of building work such as painting and tiling could have been slightly better, but only noticeable when looking for it.

The facilities that we have been able to use so far have been great! We can’t wait to use the rest and meet more residents

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are in the perfect location for bars shops, restaurants, trains, and so easy to get in and out of Manchester. The only bad aspects is parking, it’s very expensive as in the city centre and not really anywhere safe to park- unless you want to pay a fortune.

The street can be slightly noisy but you only hear it if the windows are open.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think communication on the amenities could have been clearer – we were not expecting it to be as long as it was for some of the building work to finish.

I also think it’s important to talk to your neighbours, it seems everyone in our building is here for the community aspect and it’s been great to meet new people so far.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a few initial problems with our flat and the team helped us to fix them as quickly as they could and got in the right people to do the job.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Abby, thanks so much for your lovely review 🙂 We’re so glad you love living with us and we couldn’t agree more at how great Ancoats is!

Never fear, as we have loads of ideas in the pipeline to get you meeting all your lovely neighbours (make way for speed-neighbouring). Don’t forget to pop down and work from the co-working space too.

As always, if you need anything at all, just drop in and see us at reception.

All the best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (including Archie) x

Exciting modern development

Review Date Apr 2021

The development has been designed to a high modern standard. Due to Covid I haven’t been able to experience any of the facilities just yet, and the gym is still being built. However they do look great.

Property management are always welcoming and happy to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Anco&Co is in a great location. Exciting and quirky bars right on your doorstep! It is also very handy having aldi just a 5 minute walk away. It is a quiet development with very sound proof windows, blocking out all noise. Unfortunately there isn’t any outing available near the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I highly recommend Anco&Co as a place to live! It’s in the perfect location to enjoy Manchester City living.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All staff are kind and happy to help. However when moving in we had a few maintenance issues I.e stained flooring, faulty light and ruffled carpet. Which have been picked up with maintenance. however we have been here a month and yet to hear anything. There appears to be a lack of communication between the property managers and maintenance team.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Helena,

thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review 🙂 We agree that Ancoats is a super place to live and we’re so happy to have you as a part of our community!

We know there have been some frustrations with the outstanding maintenance and we’re really sorry for not updating you enough on them. Hopefully now you’ll be able to properly enjoy your beautiful apartment.

As always, if you need anything at all, just pop and see us!

Best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie too) x

I love it!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The most beautiful apartment I have seen so far. It is very modern, can be controlled by Alexa, spacious, has a Juliet balcony which will be great during summer. It has 24h concierge and all the staff is super friendly and helpful. It has a gym, a cinema room, a rooftop, a co-working space.. it’s just everything I was dreaming about.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is located right in the heart of the City! There is an infinite number of bars, restaurants and stores around, it’s a 10 min walk from Picadilly Gardens where you can get a tram, bus or train. Also lots of supermarket options around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the hob wouldn’t accept my pans. Had to buy new ones!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The wardrobe is a bit too small for two people, and it has no drawers which is quite annoying.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey,

thanks so much for your wonderful review! We’re so glad that you love living with us at Anco&co and are all blushing hard at your lovely words 🙂

As always, if you need anything at all, just drop by reception.

All the best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie also) x

Great place to live in Manchester

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The development looks great from the outside, very modern and will stand the test of time. Very nice inside, finished to a very high spec in the communal areas.. the smaller block that I live in isn’t as nice as the larger main block… seems that much more effort went into designing that side of the complex. Loads of great amenities though, including a room terrace, private dining area and gym plus cinema room! Property management team are lovely and quick to respond when help is needed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location, in close proximity to lots of local bars and restaurants. Very close to Manchester NQ and city centre too. Tends to be pretty quiet at night, parking situation isn’t great mind you as have to use a public car park rather than one attached to the apartment complex.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we’d have known about the offsite parking and how intrusive the flats opposite would be.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly. Sometimes been a delay in getting workmen round to fix, but this wasn’t really the fault of them.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Anco&co, M4
User submitted image of  Anco&co, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Jack,

thanks so much for your lovely review 🙂 We’re so glad you love living with us and are so happy to have you as part of our community!

The co-working space is open again, so come on by and use it next time you want to – I don’t think you work from home normally, so don’t forget you can also use it if you just want to chill out and relax (you’re fine to have a drink in the space!

If you need anything at all, just give us a shout.

Best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (including Archie) x

Brilliant experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The design is very well thought out and impressive throughout.
Wide range of facilities such as the cinema, roof and hideout.
Very friendly staff, pleasant experience whenever I need assistance.
The property and services are very well managed by the ANCO staff and concierges.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Around Ancoats there is quite a selection on the doorstep of the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Assured they would be sorted but currently ongoing

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey James,

thanks so much for your lovely review! We’re so happy to have you as part of our little community at Anco&co and are positively blushing at your wonderful words 🙂

As always, if you need anything at all, just pop down and see us at reception.

All the best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie too) x

A great place to live in a great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The floor to ceiling windows of the apartment give wonderful views taking in the Manchester skyline. The communal areas of the development provide a lot of social space that create a real community of residents and staff. The building is well managed by a friendly and helpful team.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. The Ancoats neighbourhood has an abundance of restaurants, cafes and bars centred around the beautiful public space of Cutting Room square.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Having concierge available 24 hours a day 7 days a week is invaluable.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have responded quickly to any issues when required.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Stuart,

thanks for your lovely review of Anco&co! We’re so glad you love living with us. It’s so nice having you a part of our little community 🙂

As always, if there is anything at all you need, just pop down to reception.

Best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie too) x

Perfect Place To Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Design and facilities are great. Modern and cosy interior. Huge windows with a fantastic view of the city. The rooftop terrace is a great place to be and the commune work areas offer an excellent alternative space when working from home.

Building management are absolutely lovely – so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely neighbourhood with a friendly, relaxed vibe. Fantastic restaurants, coffee shops and bakeries.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Location-wise, it’s better to be slightly off the main cutting room square area.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature are the communal areas – the work spaces, mezzanine area and rooftop garden.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Debs,

thanks for your lovely feedback 🙂 We love having you as part of our community and Florrie is the sweetest!

We’re so glad that you’ve settled in well and are loving the neighborhood and your home. I’ll make sure to let the team know about your thoughtful comments – they’ll be super chuffed!

As always, we’re here to help, so pop down if you need anything.

All the best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie sends Florrie big puppy cuddles) x

Good location, great flats, central Manchester

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The development is modern and the flats have a good layout. They seem pretty soundproof as well, and don’t really hear those above or below us. The development is made up of 2 buildings and they are a little too close together meaning as our flat faces the other building it’s very easy for those opposite to see into the flat and you feel very over looked. The facilities are great, cinema, gym and roof terrace. Not really used them yet due to COVID but good to know we will be able to soon. The property management team are freindly and helpful!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good location for local bars and shops. Also only a short walk into the city centre. Not great for parking, have to park our car 10 minutes away in an NCP. Would be much better if parking was included onsite.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No onsite parking, and nearest options quite expensive and 10 minute walk away in NCP.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not be so close to the neighboring building meaning we would have more privacy!

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Anco&co, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Jack,

thanks so much for taking the time to write a review – we really appreciate your feedback. The flats are super soundproof – we were amazed at how quiet it is one tucked up in your home.

We agree that it’s a shame about the parking – there’s an SIP right next to us, but unfortunately they weren’t able to offer our members a parking deal. We wish that the two buildings were a little further apart for extra privacy, but at least it makes it easy to use all our amenity spaces 🙂

We’re so glad that you love our shared spaces – the co-working space is open without bookings from today, so feel free to come down and try it out!

Thanks for being part of our community.

All the best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie too)

Great flats but why is the roof terrace closed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Love the design of the flats and really lovely furniture too. Facilities are great but a pity the rooftop can only be booked for one household at a time, despite lockdown measures lifting, especially when other flats in the area have their communal roof space open as normal. Concierge team are great

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, right next door to general store, Aldi nearby and lots of bars and restaurants. No noise despite being city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the roof terrace wouldn’t be open until mid-May

What is the best feature of your home:

Love the design of the flat, everyone is very modern and super sleek

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Tay,

thanks so much for taking the time to feedback on Anco&co. We’re a community, so I’m happy to talk through options for opening the roof terrace fully with you and we can see what we can do. We opened the roof terrace with bookings only for the moment, due to the restrictions around only mixing with one other household outside (we were a bit worried it might end up full to the brim on a nice day and social distancing would go out the window!). Pop down and see me when you get a moment 🙂

Otherwise, we’re so happy that you love the look and feel of your new home and thanks for feeding back on the concierge team – they’ll be so pleased.

All the best,

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie too) x

Excellent city centre living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The building management have been brilliant from the first time we spoke to them, helping us with details around our moving in date. They will always go the extra mile to keep residents happy and any issues are resolved promptly.
The design of the building is very good, both aesthetically and in function. There is ample bike storage, great communal work spaces and the roof top garden is perfect on warmer evenings.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great range of shops, cafes and bars on your doorstep. Within easy walking distance of Piccadilly train station.
Close to green space with the nearby Ancoats Marina.
Have experienced various forms of anti-social behaviour at weekends. Lots of dog poo on the streets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t aware of the full extent of facilities available, for example the cinema room and snug spaces which can be booked. These facilities really improve the living experience.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues with the apartment have been resolved quickly and efficiently with contractors being sympathetic to our working at home.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Anco&co, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Tom,

thanks for your lovely feedback! We’re so pleased to have you as a part of our little Anco&co community and we can’t wait to celebrate the first Anco&co wedding!

I’ll make sure to let all the team know your kind words – they’ll be absolutely chuffed to hear it!

If you need anything at all, just give us a bell or pop down and see us!

Sofie & The Anco&co Team (Archie too) x

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Anco&co, M4
User submitted image of Anco&co, M4
User submitted image of Anco&co, M4
User submitted image of Anco&co, M4
User submitted image of Anco&co, M4

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Library

Library

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Urbanbubble
Number of developments 10

4.60

Average rating based on 325 reviews

View company