• 2019 Award

Alto, Wembley Park, HA9

By
Quintain Living
Ranked 6th out of 16 in Wembley
4.16 (23 reviews) 4.16 (23 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.30
Facilities
4.61
Design
3.87
Location
3.83
Value
4.05
Management

Alto by the Build to Rent developer Quintain Living, features 120 modern apartments in the centre of Wembley Park. There are a range of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments available. In addition, residents can enjoy a variety of facilities across the site. These include a residents gym, sky terrace, a residents kitchen, resident lounge as well as work from home pods. Wembley Park tube station is also a short walk away with good connections to Central London via the Jubilee and Metropolitan lines.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,725 pcm
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
534 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£1,995 pcm
Two Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
819 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£3,067 pcm
Three Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1120 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 22 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great quality apartment.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Alto is a high quality apartment block. Good social spaces, gym and a roof terrace. The concierge is first class and any issues with the property are addressed quickly. The residents team run great events and deliver a personal touch.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve lived at Alto for 30 months and the area has dramatically developed in that time. New amenities have taken time to open but now they are it’s greatly improving.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s taken time for restaurants and bars to open.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Air conditioning in the apartments that get the sun all day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re really pleased to hear that you’re so happy with your apartment, social spaces, as well your concierge and residents team – we’ll be sure to pass your comments on! It’s also great to hear that you’re taking advantage of the amenities available across Wembley Park.

Thanks again,
Faysal

My closure

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

From their new and modern designed apartment buildings, marketing campaign message of red carpet services that included the benefit of the amenities we could use, with their intention on building a residence community, “stress-free living” was appealing which I decided to agree and pay the cost on this premium and rent with Tipi.

I was active in participating activities they were providing and interacting with other residents. The building management – the concierges are helpful and great people. However, in terms of property management – Tipi management team unfortunately turned out to be a disappointment. Especially during this pandemic, where in this most vulnerable time for everyone, I found them lack of understanding and sense of humanity.

I am one of an unhappy resident who decided to move out because of this disappointment, their poor communication and management, (along with many other residents, whom I also knew, that has already left with the same reason.)

Here are some of my experiences:

1. At the time of moving in, the application process was troubling and had issues with their arrangements. Affected by this, they asked me at the very last minute, just one day before the move in date, to pay a deposit AND 6 months rent upfront within a day to resolve their issues, which caused me huge trouble.

2. They gave me a wrong price for the storage, where those price was the reason I agreed to rent together, but then found out after moving in that they charge 3 times more, which was upsetting.

3. After moving in, they made wrong calculations in our rent that resulted more than I had to pay; had flaws in their direct debit system; and was deducting more amount than the actual agreed rent. I claimed several times but didn’t get it fixed, until just recently with more pressure I addressed before I move out. In fact, they once came to me asking to sign a deed to agree and confirm that the increased amount of rent they were deducting is the actual amount of rent, which was not right.

4. There is a neighbour in the building that troubled all other neighbours for several months with their criminal illegal act. Even with constant reporting, it only escalated and still continues, which has been disturbing and tiring.

5. With this pandemic and the lockdown, Tipi closed all access to the communal spaces and amenities such as gym and lounges due to the safety measures which I can understand. Though, it also mean that their premium services I was paying for their added value were temporarily dropped as well. With the impact in businesses and individual financial situation, along by the government asking Landlord’s to work together with Tenant with sense of humanity in this time, I expected Tipi to have fair understanding to have those premium cost be adjusted, just like any other landlords I heard or knew was offering (by giving credit, offer voucher, refund or reduce rent or compensation.)

Sadly, Tipi wasn’t that case. I know many of the residents, myself included, claimed on this fair adjustment during their limited services. Unfortunately, there was no sign of understanding, even when I found out they obtained adjustment from their suppliers. On top of that, their communication were extremely slow, poor, insensible and unprofessional. Many of our claims or complaints were ignored or rejected with unhelpful comments and unreasonable excuses that simply just defended themselves. I know other residents have been mistreated with aggressiveness and rude responses as well.

My experience was quite a bitter one, that affected mentally and emotionally, but I hope sharing my story could at least serve as any help for the purpose of building a better development and community of what the potential future residents should get.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area looks pretty with many new buildings, but I am not sure if this community and development ever get to the point we all been announced and described. For example, there isn’t enough local amenities, shops and restaurants yet and the market area of many shops that has been announced to be opened in Spring 2019 never got opened. The Box Park unfortunately didn’t turn out to be how people expected to be.

In terms of transport link, it could be better if Metropolitan line is working properly, but it alway have issues that have to end up using Jubilee line which takes longer. Also, Wembley Park station could be better if they can add escalator to just stairs, as the elevator doesn’t function much.

During the event at the Wembley Stadium is the most inconvenient time for residents, with all the crowd and loud with visitors. It is hard to spend a peaceful time unless we stay home and avoid going out.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish they didn’t say in their campaign that they don’t take deposit as they did to mine. Wish I knew the sales team weren’t shared the same information as the residents team as it affects a lot in the information given before the move in and after, and creates trouble like it did to mine, which includes the incorrect price of storage I have been informed before moving in and finding out it was actually 3 times more after moving in. Wish they didn’t say they are the rebellion of the rental industry and that they are different than the normal Landlord, when other Landlords turned out to be far better than how Tipi was in handling issues at this most important time for the society needs. In this uncertain times like pandemic has made the change in those demands as they are now on help, support, care, understanding, instead of looking for spending extra bucks for luxury, especially if we won’t be provided. It is like buying Business class ticket and forced to sit in Economy. Instead we could have given us choice to choose or to postpose, upgrade, downgrade, or get compensated.

What is the best feature of your home:

Inclusive of bills; modern designed and balanced furnished unit, especially the island kitchen table and seats. It would be better if they could have designed with more storage spaces in the unit. Spaces in the bathroom cabinets and bedroom closet weren’t enough.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Onaechann,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re so sorry to hear you are unhappy with the communication from management and our COVID-19 response.

We would like discuss to discuss this further, alongside the other issues that you have raised. Please email us on residents@tipi.london

Thanks again,
Faysal

Hassle free living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

It’s good to have a community feel and good amenities. The design is great and management are always friendly and responsive.

The gym on site is great but I don’t feel like there are many other events organised, we could have a tipi sports club or something like that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of building works which aren’t great as it’s noisy but I like the fact there are now local shops and the shopping centre and restaurants popping up

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Amount of building work

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Size maybe a bit small. And keeping it up to date with maintaince.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Simon,

Thank you so much for your review.

Your comments about your residents team are great to hear – we’ll be sure to let them know!

It’s great to hear that you’re pleased with recent additions to the Wembley Park.

Thank you for your feedback regarding design of the apartment and maintenance- this is really useful to know.

Thanks again,
Faysal

Love at first view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I fell in love with the floor to ceiling windows as soon I did my viewing.
Lovely natural lights coming through.
Beautiful garden and courtyard with fountain for the kids.
The terrace is big and you can host parties. There’s a resident kitchen and gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of places to hang out with friends

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good insights

Lovely community. I should have lived in sooner than I did.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes.
Issues were resolved promptly and professionally.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Helena,

Thank you for this brilliant review!

We’re so glad to hear that you’re loving your apartment design, Alto’s amenity spaces and the service from your residents team – we’ll be sure to pass your feedback on!

Thanks again,
Faysal

Stunning flats with shared social spaces and regular events

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

My favourite thing about Tipi is the range of events and workshops hosted here, there’s something for everyone. Plus all staff are friendly and approachable, property management resolve issues in a timely manner. Alto’s social spaces are decorated to a high standard, the shared gym is a reasonable size but tends to get relatively busy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the range of local amenities, shops and restaurants. It would be good to have more shops added to the LDO such as Boots, Paperchase and Zara. Transport links are pretty good, no improvement needed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We would have liked to have been told who are utility providers would be and what they offer e.g we don’t know if we are on a green tariff and we would like to be.

What is the best feature of your home:

The breakfast bar in the kitchen as it provides extra seating and storage space.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your apartment and our events schedule.

Thank you for letting us know which retailers you would like to see in Wembley Park – this is really useful to know. We’ll be sure to let you know when there are some new and exciting additions to Wembley Park!

Thanks again,
Faysal

Pretty on the surface.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The apartments are beautiful and high-spec but feel slap-dash. Doorhandles not straight, paint speckles on floor. Through the whole Covid-19 Crisis the wifi and building maintenance has been poor. The roof garden has an outlet for the bin store or something so it is practically unusable half the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Park is up and coming and I very much enjoy the range of things that are frequently opening. That being said, the constant construction work (whilst necessary for the development to keep growing) is tiresome and anti-social.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The wifi is absolutely dreadful.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony and living area are beautifully designed.

1
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thank you for your review – we really appreciate it.

We’re glad to hear that you love the design of your apartment and the amenities available in Wembley Park.

Thank you for your feedback on the design and finish – your comments have been noted and passed on to the relevant teams.

Non-priority maintenance issues were put on hold during lockdown to limit external presence in the building. We have started to address all issues since restrictions were lifted

We’re sorry to hear of the issues with the Wi-Fi and apologise for any unplanned outages. We have carried out a number of upgrades on the network in the last couple of months – as a result of this, the process for linking up your devices has been simplified and you should have seen improvements in network performance.

If you are still experiencing any issues, please email us on residents@tipi.london so we can look to get this sorted for you.

Thanks again,
Faysal

Alto is nice, some stuff to improve

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Alto is nice. The rooftop is getting a bit “outdated” when comparing to the newest developments. A pergola would be nice 🙂 when it’s hot there is no shade, when it’s cold is unpleasant.
The handles in the doors are not very good quality. There are some stuff is not amazing quality, but that’s ok, being picky.
Love the appliances.
Regarding the working from home areas, it’s not very comfortable. I tried several times but those pods have the seats very far from the table. Of course you can work from the dining table, but chairs are not super comfortable and you lose a bit the sense of enclosed space you have with the pod.
The gym definitely needs work. When compared to the others from Tipi, there are barely any machines, also a shame we cannot go to other gyms for classes… If 10 people inside you can barely move around to do your workout because the majority of stuff is already taken.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a shame that there is barely any good/cool restaurants, coffee places, … if you want to go out there is only good couple of places. Unless you like fast food constantly. Same for deliveroo/uber eats, not much around to deliver, only “bad” food (Millennial problems). It would be nice to have more green places around as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None to be honest. A shame that we have to pay parking separately which is not great.

What is the best feature of your home:

Like the sound proofing within the flat, cannot hear the neighbours.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Claudia,

Thank you for your review – we really appreciate it.

We do value your feedback regarding the social spaces and the additions you’d like to see in Wembley Park – this is really useful to know. We’ll have a look to work out what we can do.

Thanks again,
Faysal

Great development with modern facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design, fittings and fixtures of TIPI are great. All appliances are either Siemens or Samsung. There are no heating/drainage issues which is rare in London!

The concierge are super friendly and always available 24×7. Any problems get resolved soon and smoothly.

The best part of the development is the wooden flooring, modern bathrooms and co-working spaces which are great for students or those who are self employed.

Also, rent includes all bills so there is no hassle of getting your own internet or managing electricity etc bills.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

During events and matches, the supermarkets and restaurants in the area get really busy. It is almost impossible to shop or get a table at a restaurant!

Some developments like Landsby West don’t have a gym however other developments like Alto have it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is expensive and the local yellow car park is cheaper than parking in the building for guests.

What is the best feature of your home:

The wooden flooring, rain shower and nice big balcony!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you for this brilliant review! We’re glad to hear that you’ve been enjoying all aspects of your apartment.

Thanks again.

Great Flat, amazing flexibility

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Amazing design, excellent location and the facilities are outstanding. The events provided by Tipi free of charge was a lovely additional benefit. The management team were great at handling parcels and any problems that arose during the rental period.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Loved the great vibe of the area, didn’t like how busy the area was during the games.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How busy the area can get.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were very swift, everything got sorted within a day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re thrilled to hear that the team had been so helpful during your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the great Tipi events!

Thanks again.

Like a university dorm for grads only much more expensive

Review Date Apr 2019

A slightly surreal living experience compared to what I’m used to – just like being back at uni but so much more expensive… luckily I get to reclaim it all through work having been relocated.
It’s ok overall, the facilities are really good but the management can be quite rude at times

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to work but wouldn’t choose to live out here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How rude the management can be

5
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Simple, fair rental

Review Date Mar 2019

Tipi has been by far the easiest company to rent from in my experience. From viewing to moving in took just 7 days with zero deposit. It is expensive for the area given its also zone 4, but comparatively in the form of quality, ease and facilities it’s well worth the cost. The free event tickets and breakfasts/dinners on occasion make it worthwhile in a more sociable rental experience. The only thing I’d change is the location, if we could have Tipi closer to central London I’d be the happiest tenant.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The amenities around the area are fantastic, shopping and eateries are all great. Event days aren’t so great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the gym was included in our rent. Was a pleasant surprise upon moving in.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Storage

Storage

Location

Explore the area

Quintain Living

About Quintain Living

Quintain Living is a Build to Rent developer with properties in Wembley Park. Previously known as 'Tipi,' the company is…
Number of developments 7

4.27

Average rating based on 138 reviews

View company