• 2019 Award

Alto, Wembley Park, HA9

By
Quintain Living
3.96 (27 reviews) 3.96 (27 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.15
Facilities
4.44
Design
3.96
Location
3.70
Value
3.88
Management

Alto by the Build to Rent developer Quintain Living, features 120 modern apartments in the centre of Wembley Park. There are a range of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments available. In addition, residents can enjoy a variety of facilities across the site. These include a residents gym, sky terrace, a residents kitchen, resident lounge as well as work from home pods. Wembley Park tube station is also a short walk away with good connections to Central London via the Jubilee and Metropolitan lines.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Up to 25% off your rent. *T&C's Apply*

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,725 pcm
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
534 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£1,995 pcm
Two Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
819 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£3,067 pcm
Three Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1120 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 26 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Hassle free living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

It’s good to have a community feel and good amenities. The design is great and management are always friendly and responsive.

The gym on site is great but I don’t feel like there are many other events organised, we could have a tipi sports club or something like that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of building works which aren’t great as it’s noisy but I like the fact there are now local shops and the shopping centre and restaurants popping up

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Amount of building work

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Size maybe a bit small. And keeping it up to date with maintaince.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Simon,

Thank you so much for your review.

Your comments about your residents team are great to hear – we’ll be sure to let them know!

It’s great to hear that you’re pleased with recent additions to the Wembley Park.

Thank you for your feedback regarding design of the apartment and maintenance- this is really useful to know.

Thanks again,
Faysal

Poor quality flat, over priced & loud neighbours always fighting

Review Date Oct 2021

when u pay close attention, everything is poor quality from the door handle to the floor quality, it’s not worth the price, the corridors stink, and there’s always noise in the building of someone screaming, fighting or crying! The handsanatsier is f

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is nice but there’s always events & the roads are always closed for cars and even for delivery driver struggles to get in

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the kitchen floor if you look under the cabinets the corners of the floors poorly done and collects dirt & looks like it’s peeling off, the wooden floor if u drop any food ..it will soak the food and stain it’s hard to clean it bad quality wood, the Quintain activities they offer are boring & not worth paying extra! The flat furniture, sofa has so much dirt in between the corners, the rooftop is outdated & nobody uses it,

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They choose what to respond to and what to ignore,

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review – naturally we are disappointed to read this, however, we don’t appear to have your name on our system as a resident and the issues you’ve raised are not ones that we recognize as having being reported to us.

Please can you contact us as soon as possible so we can address the issues you have raised within your home – either email the residents team at residents@quintainliving.com or pass by the Landsby building reception to speak to a member of the team in person and we will get right on it

Thank you!

Your Quintain Living Team

Consider other buildings before Alto…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The good…
– The flat is beautiful inside. It has comfortable furnishings and quality appliances.
– If you have a high floor flat facing Harrow, the view is lovely
– The concierge staff are friendly and accommodating.
– Quintian Living host fun events for residents. My favourite has been the cooking club, and I’ve recently enjoyed the art clubs hosted by in-house artist and fellow resident Laura.

The not so good…

– Our previous flat on floor 14 has a significant defect of a loud gushing water sound in the bedroom walls/ceiling. We had to live with it every day for nearly eight months. It was the reason we moved to another building before the end of our tenancy. The situation was ongoing for much longer than we had liked, and we feel the ‘residents team’ who were dealing with this purposely kept pushing it aside. I do find it very hard to believe that the previous resident never flagged this to Quintain Living. In the end, it resulted in us having to swap units as the fix for the defect is not simple. It now appears that Quintain Living never had any property intentions of actually fixing it because the flat is back up for rent without fixing it. They purposely asked us to provide us as much info as we can to resolve this for future residents… now it’s up for rent with no fix to the issue.

– You will likely have neighbours from hell in this building. From thumping the floor every hour of the day, (the people on Floor 15 disturbed not one but two flats on floor 14), and then you have the smoking and shouting from Floor 13. Having to wear earphones every hour to do your work in peace or not open the doors/window on a hot day without smelling weed is not ideal. Due to the pandemic, Quintain Living are limited on what they can do to sort these neighbours out. Both apartments in question have been spoken to by Quintain Living, but floor 15, in particular, have gotten worse soon as management were involved. Floor 15 should not be able to get away with what they’re doing… TWO flats have moved or will be moving out because of ONE flat.

Quintain Living thankfully allowed us to do an early unit swap due to these issues, and Sakina/Grace (both are great members of the team) found us a flat that met all our requirements, and we have now moved to another one of their buildings, and so far, it is a hundred times better! It is much friendlier than what we witnessed in Alto, we can’t smell smoke, and there is no waterfall feature in our bedroom anymore.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good:
– The location of the flat is ideal. It is kind of hidden away from the main hustle and bustle of Wembley Park. It is a two-minute walk from decent size Sainsbury’s, coffee shops and Boxpark and just over five minutes to Wembley Park station.
– Elvin Gardens (the greenery area by Alto/Landsby) is lovely to sit in during the warmer months

The bad:
– Other residents (not myself) have seen drug dealing outside the main doors of Alto, and there has been some anti-social behaviour surrounding the building.
– People tend to linger outside of Alto, which is annoying. People LOVE to use it as a backdrop to their photos or ‘music videos’. If it was dark I would walk in through reception as it can be quite intimidating seeing a group of people likely up to no good blocking the main entrance to your home.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you are considering moving here anytime soon, I would avoid Floor 14 and probably floor 12/16, so you’re not above/below the two problematic flats on floor 13/15. Also, every Alto flat that we could see from our balcony smokes and it is meant to be a non-smoking building. I believe Alto is now one of their cheapest buildings, and it is starting to attract the wrong crowd… criminals in some cases! Supposedly one of the aims of the rebrand from Tipi to Quintian Living was to attract those on higher incomes and older age groups… pretty sure at times you’d have a more peaceful life in the student accommodation opposite Alto than you do in Alto itself.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish we had known the flat had a huge defect, that the ‘no smoking’ policy is not taken seriously at all and that sound proofing between floors is non-existent.

2
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice and friendly area

Review Date Jan 2021

The property has nice services such as cleaning in morning, nice garden around, new design, nice lifts. The building office is downstairs if any help is required. The building is safe as you will need a key to enter and or someone to open door. It’s heavily secured

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very friendly, many shops around and not too noisy

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the area more

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would want a better maintenance services sometimes when some stuff breaks it takes time for them to come

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely Place 10/10

Review Date Jan 2021

The design facilities in this area is done to a high and professional standard. The houses and flats are built to a really good standard and makes it look like you’re in a really good environment with professional standards. Great scenery all over this area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley is a beautiful place to live at as they have loads of view points

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew about the parking in this area before.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view is the best thing at my home. Love the scenery.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My closure

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

From their new and modern designed apartment buildings, marketing campaign message of red carpet services that included the benefit of the amenities we could use, with their intention on building a residence community, “stress-free living” was appealing which I decided to agree and pay the cost on this premium and rent with Tipi.

I was active in participating activities they were providing and interacting with other residents. The building management – the concierges are helpful and great people. However, in terms of property management – Tipi management team unfortunately turned out to be a disappointment. Especially during this pandemic, where in this most vulnerable time for everyone, I found them lack of understanding and sense of humanity.

I am one of an unhappy resident who decided to move out because of this disappointment, their poor communication and management, (along with many other residents, whom I also knew, that has already left with the same reason.)

Here are some of my experiences:

1. At the time of moving in, the application process was troubling and had issues with their arrangements. Affected by this, they asked me at the very last minute, just one day before the move in date, to pay a deposit AND 6 months rent upfront within a day to resolve their issues, which caused me huge trouble.

2. They gave me a wrong price for the storage, where those price was the reason I agreed to rent together, but then found out after moving in that they charge 3 times more, which was upsetting.

3. After moving in, they made wrong calculations in our rent that resulted more than I had to pay; had flaws in their direct debit system; and was deducting more amount than the actual agreed rent. I claimed several times but didn’t get it fixed, until just recently with more pressure I addressed before I move out. In fact, they once came to me asking to sign a deed to agree and confirm that the increased amount of rent they were deducting is the actual amount of rent, which was not right.

4. There is a neighbour in the building that troubled all other neighbours for several months with their criminal illegal act. Even with constant reporting, it only escalated and still continues, which has been disturbing and tiring.

5. With this pandemic and the lockdown, Tipi closed all access to the communal spaces and amenities such as gym and lounges due to the safety measures which I can understand. Though, it also mean that their premium services I was paying for their added value were temporarily dropped as well. With the impact in businesses and individual financial situation, along by the government asking Landlord’s to work together with Tenant with sense of humanity in this time, I expected Tipi to have fair understanding to have those premium cost be adjusted, just like any other landlords I heard or knew was offering (by giving credit, offer voucher, refund or reduce rent or compensation.)

Sadly, Tipi wasn’t that case. I know many of the residents, myself included, claimed on this fair adjustment during their limited services. Unfortunately, there was no sign of understanding, even when I found out they obtained adjustment from their suppliers. On top of that, their communication were extremely slow, poor, insensible and unprofessional. Many of our claims or complaints were ignored or rejected with unhelpful comments and unreasonable excuses that simply just defended themselves. I know other residents have been mistreated with aggressiveness and rude responses as well.

My experience was quite a bitter one, that affected mentally and emotionally, but I hope sharing my story could at least serve as any help for the purpose of building a better development and community of what the potential future residents should get.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area looks pretty with many new buildings, but I am not sure if this community and development ever get to the point we all been announced and described. For example, there isn’t enough local amenities, shops and restaurants yet and the market area of many shops that has been announced to be opened in Spring 2019 never got opened. The Box Park unfortunately didn’t turn out to be how people expected to be.

In terms of transport link, it could be better if Metropolitan line is working properly, but it alway have issues that have to end up using Jubilee line which takes longer. Also, Wembley Park station could be better if they can add escalator to just stairs, as the elevator doesn’t function much.

During the event at the Wembley Stadium is the most inconvenient time for residents, with all the crowd and loud with visitors. It is hard to spend a peaceful time unless we stay home and avoid going out.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish they didn’t say in their campaign that they don’t take deposit as they did to mine. Wish I knew the sales team weren’t shared the same information as the residents team as it affects a lot in the information given before the move in and after, and creates trouble like it did to mine, which includes the incorrect price of storage I have been informed before moving in and finding out it was actually 3 times more after moving in. Wish they didn’t say they are the rebellion of the rental industry and that they are different than the normal Landlord, when other Landlords turned out to be far better than how Tipi was in handling issues at this most important time for the society needs. In this uncertain times like pandemic has made the change in those demands as they are now on help, support, care, understanding, instead of looking for spending extra bucks for luxury, especially if we won’t be provided. It is like buying Business class ticket and forced to sit in Economy. Instead we could have given us choice to choose or to postpose, upgrade, downgrade, or get compensated.

What is the best feature of your home:

Inclusive of bills; modern designed and balanced furnished unit, especially the island kitchen table and seats. It would be better if they could have designed with more storage spaces in the unit. Spaces in the bathroom cabinets and bedroom closet weren’t enough.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Onaechann,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re so sorry to hear you are unhappy with the communication from management and our COVID-19 response.

We would like discuss to discuss this further, alongside the other issues that you have raised. Please email us on residents@tipi.london

Thanks again,
Faysal

Love at first view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I fell in love with the floor to ceiling windows as soon I did my viewing.
Lovely natural lights coming through.
Beautiful garden and courtyard with fountain for the kids.
The terrace is big and you can host parties. There’s a resident kitchen and gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of places to hang out with friends

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good insights

Lovely community. I should have lived in sooner than I did.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes.
Issues were resolved promptly and professionally.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Helena,

Thank you for this brilliant review!

We’re so glad to hear that you’re loving your apartment design, Alto’s amenity spaces and the service from your residents team – we’ll be sure to pass your feedback on!

Thanks again,
Faysal

Stunning flats with shared social spaces and regular events

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

My favourite thing about Tipi is the range of events and workshops hosted here, there’s something for everyone. Plus all staff are friendly and approachable, property management resolve issues in a timely manner. Alto’s social spaces are decorated to a high standard, the shared gym is a reasonable size but tends to get relatively busy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the range of local amenities, shops and restaurants. It would be good to have more shops added to the LDO such as Boots, Paperchase and Zara. Transport links are pretty good, no improvement needed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We would have liked to have been told who are utility providers would be and what they offer e.g we don’t know if we are on a green tariff and we would like to be.

What is the best feature of your home:

The breakfast bar in the kitchen as it provides extra seating and storage space.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your apartment and our events schedule.

Thank you for letting us know which retailers you would like to see in Wembley Park – this is really useful to know. We’ll be sure to let you know when there are some new and exciting additions to Wembley Park!

Thanks again,
Faysal

Pretty on the surface.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The apartments are beautiful and high-spec but feel slap-dash. Doorhandles not straight, paint speckles on floor. Through the whole Covid-19 Crisis the wifi and building maintenance has been poor. The roof garden has an outlet for the bin store or something so it is practically unusable half the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Park is up and coming and I very much enjoy the range of things that are frequently opening. That being said, the constant construction work (whilst necessary for the development to keep growing) is tiresome and anti-social.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The wifi is absolutely dreadful.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony and living area are beautifully designed.

1
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thank you for your review – we really appreciate it.

We’re glad to hear that you love the design of your apartment and the amenities available in Wembley Park.

Thank you for your feedback on the design and finish – your comments have been noted and passed on to the relevant teams.

Non-priority maintenance issues were put on hold during lockdown to limit external presence in the building. We have started to address all issues since restrictions were lifted

We’re sorry to hear of the issues with the Wi-Fi and apologise for any unplanned outages. We have carried out a number of upgrades on the network in the last couple of months – as a result of this, the process for linking up your devices has been simplified and you should have seen improvements in network performance.

If you are still experiencing any issues, please email us on residents@tipi.london so we can look to get this sorted for you.

Thanks again,
Faysal

Alto is nice, some stuff to improve

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Alto is nice. The rooftop is getting a bit “outdated” when comparing to the newest developments. A pergola would be nice 🙂 when it’s hot there is no shade, when it’s cold is unpleasant.
The handles in the doors are not very good quality. There are some stuff is not amazing quality, but that’s ok, being picky.
Love the appliances.
Regarding the working from home areas, it’s not very comfortable. I tried several times but those pods have the seats very far from the table. Of course you can work from the dining table, but chairs are not super comfortable and you lose a bit the sense of enclosed space you have with the pod.
The gym definitely needs work. When compared to the others from Tipi, there are barely any machines, also a shame we cannot go to other gyms for classes… If 10 people inside you can barely move around to do your workout because the majority of stuff is already taken.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a shame that there is barely any good/cool restaurants, coffee places, … if you want to go out there is only good couple of places. Unless you like fast food constantly. Same for deliveroo/uber eats, not much around to deliver, only “bad” food (Millennial problems). It would be nice to have more green places around as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None to be honest. A shame that we have to pay parking separately which is not great.

What is the best feature of your home:

Like the sound proofing within the flat, cannot hear the neighbours.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Claudia,

Thank you for your review – we really appreciate it.

We do value your feedback regarding the social spaces and the additions you’d like to see in Wembley Park – this is really useful to know. We’ll have a look to work out what we can do.

Thanks again,
Faysal

Great quality apartment.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Alto is a high quality apartment block. Good social spaces, gym and a roof terrace. The concierge is first class and any issues with the property are addressed quickly. The residents team run great events and deliver a personal touch.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve lived at Alto for 30 months and the area has dramatically developed in that time. New amenities have taken time to open but now they are it’s greatly improving.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s taken time for restaurants and bars to open.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Air conditioning in the apartments that get the sun all day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
User submitted image of  Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re really pleased to hear that you’re so happy with your apartment, social spaces, as well your concierge and residents team – we’ll be sure to pass your comments on! It’s also great to hear that you’re taking advantage of the amenities available across Wembley Park.

Thanks again,
Faysal

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alto, Wembley Park, HA9

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Storage

Storage

Location

Explore the area

Quintain Living
Number of developments 9

4.22

Average rating based on 145 reviews

View company